South Africa vs Pakistan: One Pakistan Cricketer Exams Constructive For COVID-19 Forward Of Tour


HostArmada - Affordable Cloud SSD Web Hosting

Forward of the South Africa tour, Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) on Wednesday confirmed that one member of the squad has examined constructive for coronavirus. The 35-member Pakistan squad will depart for Johannesburg on March 26 for the three ODIs and 4 T20Is in opposition to South Africa. They are going to then fly to Bulawayo on April 17 for 3 T20Is and two Exams in opposition to Zimbabwe. The aspect is scheduled to return on Might 12. “A complete of 35 exams had been performed on the South Africa-bound Pakistan males’s nationwide cricket workforce on Tuesday, 16 March. All squad members have examined damaging, apart from one participant,” PCB mentioned in an announcement.

“The participant who has examined constructive will endure a repeat take a look at on Thursday at his residence. If he exams damaging, solely then he can be eligible to journey to Lahore the place he’ll stay in isolation for 2 extra days earlier than being retested,” it added.

Different members of the squad will now assemble in Lahore on Thursday for the coaching camp, which is able to begin on the Gaddafi Stadium on Friday, PCB mentioned.

ODI squad: Babar Azam (capt), Imam-ul-Haq, Fakhar Zaman, Abdullah Shafique, Haider Ali, Danish Aziz, Saud Shakeel, Faheem Ashraf, Mohammad Wasim Jr, Shadab Khan, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan (wk), Sarfaraz Ahmed (wk), Shaheen Shah Afridi, Haris Rauf, Mohammad Hasnain, Usman Qadir, Hasan Ali.


T20I squad: Babar Azam (capt), Shadab Khan, Sharjeel Khan, Mohammad Hafeez, Haider Ali, Danish Aziz, Asif Ali, Mohammad Nawaz, Faheem Ashraf, Mohammad Rizwan (wk), Sarfaraz Ahmed (wk), Shaheen Shah Afridi, Mohammad Wasim Jr, Haris Rauf, Mohammad Hasnain, Usman Qadir, Hasan Ali, Arshad Iqbal.

Check squad: Babar Azam (capt), Imran Butt, Abid Ali, Abdullah Shafique, Azhar Ali, Fawad Alam, Saud Shakeel, Agha Salman, Faheem Ashraf, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan (wk), Sarfaraz Ahmed, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Haris Rauf, Tabish Khan, Hasan Ali, Shahnawaz Dhani, Nauman Ali, Zahid Mahmood, Sajid Khan.

Matters talked about on this article


Leave a Comment

HostArmada Affordable Cloud SSD Shared Hosting